Our expertises

our mission to create values

for work and life

FURNITURE + SYSTEMS

We produce custom-designed
office furniture and integrated solutions.
Made in Germany

Competences

Do you have highly specific
workstation requirements?
We have the solutions.

K+N ACADEMY

We give you our knowledge.
From product training to
room and workstation quality.

Our References

DEUTSCHE TELEKOM AG

DARMSTADT

TO CREATE A COMMUNICATIVE, FLEXIBLE ENVIRONMENT FOR CHANGING PROJECT TEAMS

Consistently communicative

The Technologiezentrum (tz) Rhein-Main in Darmstadt ranks among the top business and technology parks in Germany. One of the key players in this state-of-the-art office park is Deutsche Telekom. At the beginning of 2015 the group took over another high-spec office block – and this was the company's first experience of future-oriented offices. The new Telekom-Kaskaden in the Rhein-main Technologiezentrum highlights this the group invested a considerable sum in this project – to create modern, communication-oriented offices and a comfortable workplace climate for all 1300 it was the first time they had chosen open, flexible workstation structures, allowing a succession of team members to tackle project and group-based work. But the resulting open-space concept with just a few individual cubicles is just the start. The mid-term goal is to implement a desk-sharing concept.

Project report

Our References

HELABA Hessische Landesbank

OFFENBACH

CONCEPT FOR A MODERN OPEN SPACE SOLUTION WITH AREAS FOR COMMUNICATION AND SPACES INTO WHICH TO WITHDRAW

Consistently inspiring

Digitisation opens up new opportunities for banks to optimise their business processes and develop new products. But the digital revolution also requires a new corporate culture, to allow faster, more flexible reaction to customer requirements. Helaba – one of Frankfurt's leading universal banks – is taking a step into the future with its pilot project for a new working environment at the Offenbach site. The public financial institution has opted for an open, communicative and stimulating working environment that promotes employee satisfaction and efficiency. A number of informal meeting-points and lounge furniture invites people to chat and relax. THINK.TANKS provide a space for focused working. All acoustically optimised workstations are height-adjustable.

Project report

Our References

BRIDGESTONE DEUTSCHLAND GMBH

BAD HOMBURG

RECONFIGURATION OF CLASSIC CUBICLE EFFICES TO OPEN SPACE OFFICE LANDSCAPES FOR MORE COMMUNICATION

Consistently future-oriented

Bridgestone largely departed from the classic inindividual cubicle and four-person offices in its office planning and refurnishing project. They chose an open space solution customised to their individual requirements, with THINK.TANKS for communication. The design was conceived by the well-respected Arealgroup from Mainz, bringing together the skills of asset/property managers, architects and engineers to form a comprehensive interdisciplinary pool of expertise. The only areas still relying on individual offices are sensitive ones such as hr – and even these offer a high level of transparency with their glass screens. Thanks to the planning – which involved gutting the premises – the company was able to reduce the floor area of 3800 m² to 2600 m² and do without one of the storeys. However economy of space was not the main reason behind the redesign. Their chief goal was faster, more efficient communication.

Project report

Are you a key account customer who would like to know what we could do for you? Contact us!

TRENDS + NEWS

K+N City News

TREND MAGAZINE

LINK TO MAGAZINE

Find a dealer near you

$theme.include($body_top_include)

Unsere Kompetenz

Wir schaffen Werte für

Arbeit und Leben

MÖBEL + SYSTEME

Wir produzieren maßgeschneiderte
Büromöbel und Einrichtungslösungen.
Made in Germany

KOMPETENZEN

Sie haben konkrete
Anforderungen an Büroarbeitsplätze?
Wir haben Lösungen.

K+N AKADEMIE

Wir geben Ihnen unser Wissen. 
Von der Produktschulung bis zu
Raum + Arbeitsplatzqualität.

Unsere Referenzen

DEUTSCHE TELEKOM AG

DARMSTADT

Schaffung einer kommunikativen, flexiblen Arbeitsumgebung für wechselnde Projektteams

Konsequent Kommunikativ

Das Technologiezentrum (TZ) Rhein-Main in Darmstadt zählt zu den bedeutendsten Business- und Technologieparks in Deutschland. Ein Big Player in diesem modernen Büropark ist die Deutsche Telekom. Anfang 2015 bezog der Konzern einen weiteren, hochwertigen Bürobau – und setzte erstmals innovative zukunftsweisende Bürowelten innerhalb des Unternehmens um. Das zeigt das Beispiel der neuen Telekom-Kaskaden im Technologiezentrum Rhein-Main. Auch dafür nahm der Konzern einen beträchtlichen Betrag in die Hand, um für knapp 1.300 Mitarbeiter moderne, kommunikative Bürowelten und ein Wohlfühlklima am Arbeitsplatz zu schaffen. Ein Novum: Erstmals setzte das Unternehmen auf offene, flexible Arbeitsplatzstrukturen, die Projekt- und Teamarbeit in wechselnder Besetzung erlauben. Das realisierte Open-Space-Konzept mit nur wenigen Einzelbüros soll allerdings nur der Anfang sein. Das mittelfristige Ziel ist die Umsetzung von Desk Sharing.

Projektbericht

Unsere Referenzen

HELABA Hessische Landesbank

OFFENBACH

Konzept für eine moderne Open Space Lösung mit Rückzugs- und Kommunikationsorten

Konsequent inspirierend

Die Digitalisierung eröffnet Banken neue Möglichkeiten zur Optimierung von Geschäftsprozessen und für die Entwicklung neuer Produkte. Der digitale Wandel verlangt allerdings auch eine neue Unternehmenskultur, um flexibler und schneller auf Kundenwünsche zu reagieren. Einen Schritt in die Zukunft geht die Helaba, eine der führenden Universalbanken in Frankfurt, mit ihrem Pilotprojekt einer neuen Arbeitswelt am Standort Offenbach. Das öffentlich-rechtliche Geldinstitut setzt auf eine offene, kommunikative und stimulierende Arbeitsumgebung, die die Zufriedenheit und Effizienz der Mitarbeiter fördert. Eine Vielzahl von informellen Meeting-Points und Lounge-Möbeln lädt zum Dialog und Wohlfühlen ein. THINK.TANKS bieten Räume für konzentriertes Arbeiten. Alle akustisch optimierten Arbeitsplätze sind höhenverstellbar.

Projektbericht

Unsere Referenzen

BRIDGESTONE DEUTSCHLAND GMBH

BAD HOMBURG

Umgestaltung von klassischen Zellenbüros zu Open-Space Bürolandschaften für mehr Kommunkation

Konsequent zukunftsorientiert

Bei der Büroplanung und kompletten Neumöblierung löste sich Bridgestone weitgehend von klassischen Einzel- und Viererbüros. Man entschied sich für eine auf die individuellen Bedürfnisse zugeschnittene Open-Space-Lösung mit integrierten THINK.TANKS als Kommunikationszone. Die stammt aus der Feder der renommierten Arealgroup aus Mainz, die die Kompetenzen von Asset- und Immobilienmanagern, Architekten und Ingenieuren zu einem umfangreichen, interdisziplinären Know-how vereint. Lediglich für sensible Bereiche, etwa für das Personalwesen, setzt man weiterhin auf Einzelbüros, die dennoch mit ihren Glaswänden maximale Transparenz bieten. Dank der Planung, die eine komplette Entkernung vorsah, gelang es dem Unternehmen, die Fläche von 3.800 m² auf 2.600 m² zu reduzieren und eine Etage aufzugeben. Allerdings war nicht Flächenwirtschaftlichkeit der Grund des Umbaus. der Hauptfaktor war eine schnellere und effizientere Kommunikation.

Projektbericht

Trends + Aktuelles

K+N City News

Trendmagazin

Direkt zum Magazin

Finden Sie einen Fachhändler in Ihrer Nähe