SUSTAINABILITY

CREATING SPACES – PROTECTING HABITATS

Environmental protection as a core con- temporary theme. As one of the leading office furniture manufacturers in germany we fulfil a role model function. our commitment to the environment can be seen through numerous activities in all areas of the company. We know: our standards demand constant changes at all levels. and what we do has a deciding influence over the actions, thoughts and words around us, particularly where our employees are concerned.

 

Our activities must be aimed at taking pressure off the eco-system and passing on an intact living environment to future generations. The necessary responsibility towards nature and society is part of the corporate philosophy at König + Neurath.

 

Sustainable growth since 1925.

"Sustainability is of overriding importance in our commercial activities. The fact is – only a company that is concerned about the future can have a future of its own." Egon König

SUSTAINABILITY

SCS Indoor Advantage Gold

The SCS Global Services Indoor Advantage Gold quality standard programme is one of the best-known and most frequently used emission standards in the world. Products bearing this label contribute towards the improvement of indoor air quality, protecting people's health in the short and long term. Receiving this award for a number of our products is the result of consistently using low-emission materials for the production of our office furniture and seating.

 

Furniture certified according to SCS Indoor Advantage Gold has been tested by independent labs, for example in Germany the well-known eco-INSTITUT in Cologne, to measure levels of harmful emissions. This is one of the world's most stringent standards for chemical emissions. The requirements are based on the American ANSI/BIFMA standards M7.1 and X7.1, as well as the California 01350 test standard for products used indoors (CDPH Standard Method v1.1). www.scsglobalservices.com/certified-green-products-guide

 

SUSTAINABILITY

WE TAKE A SYSTEMATIC APPROACH TO ACHIEVING OUR OBJECTIVES

These environmental objectives can only be met by engaging all our staff and colleagues. The effectiveness of these measures is monitored via internal audits. Analyses and evaluations of key environmental aspects allow for continuous improvement. Suppliers and service providers are included in this process.

  • Energy strategy for indoor lightning of production facilities
  • Reduction of solvement emissions
  • Energy saving
  • Expand environmental monitoring contract include "Blauen Engel" label
  • Savings in the production of compressed air

 

Protection of the environment is an integral part of our value system.

 

Protection of the environment is an integral part of our value system. We are committed to continuous improvement of our environmental performance throughout the entire production process. Investment in innovation enables us to use resource-efficient production methods, environmentally friendly materials and forward-looking logistical planning. Zertified Environmental Management System according to DIN EN ISO 14001.

SUSTAINABILITY

Timeline SUSTAINABILITY

SUSTAINABILITY

UN GLOBAL COMPACT

König + Neurath is committed to the principles of the UN Global Compact.
This includes respecting and fostering human rights and keeping to and encouraging good international labour standards. We also take a stand against any form of corruption and constantly improve our company‘s environmental impact by taking precautionary measures and complying with current environmental legislation. 

 

The goal of the Global Compact is to provide a platform for dialogue between companies and other organizations that promote the ten principles.
It was launched 15 years ago. More than 8,000 companies  well as cities, scientific institutions and non-governmental organizations participate in this initiative worldwide.

 

 

Principle 1: Businesses should support and respect the protection of internationally proclaimed human rights; and
Principle 2: make sure that they are not complicit in human rights abuses.
Principle 3: Businesses should uphold the freedom of association and the effective recognition of the right to collective bargaining;
Principle 4: the elimination of all forms of forced and compulsory labour;
Principle 5: the effective abolition of child labour; and.
Principle 6: the elimination of discrimination in respect of employment and occupation.
Principle 7: Businesses should support a precautionary approach to environmental challenges;
Principle 8: undertake initiatives to promote greater environmental responsibility; and
Principle 9: encourage the development and diffusion of environmentally friendly technologies.
Principle 10: Businesses should work against corruption in all its forms, including extortion and bribery.

SUSTAINABILITY

DOWNLOADS

SUSTAINABILITY

CONTACT

Ernst-Peter Kipper

König + Neurath AG
Industriestraße 1
61184 Karben
Tel.: +49 6039 483-704
ernst-peter.kipper@koenig-neurath.de

Nachhaltigkeit

Verantwortungsbewusst denken - nachhaltig handeln

Umweltschutz ist ein zentrales Thema der Gegenwart.  Als führender deutscher Büromöbel-Hersteller sind wir uns unserer Vorbildfunktion bewusst. Unser Engagement für die Umwelt wird durch zahlreiche Aktivitäten in sämtlichen Unternehmensbereichen sichtbar. Wir wissen: Unser Anspruch erfordert ständige Veränderungen auf allen Ebenen. Und unser Verhalten beeinflusst entscheidend die Rede-, Denk- und Handlungsweise unserer Umgebung, vor allem unserer Mitarbeiter.

 

Unser Verhalten muss darauf ausgerichtet sein, das Ökosystem zu entlasten und nachkommenden Generationen einen intakten Lebensraum zu übergeben. die notwendige Verantwortung gegenüber der Natur und der Gesellschaft gehört bei uns zur Unternehmensphilosophie.

 

Nachhaltiges Wachstum seit 1925.
"Nachhaltigkeit ist das oberste Gebot unseres unternehmerischen Handelns. Denn nur ein Unternehmen, das sich um die Zukunft sorgt, kann selbst eine Zukunft haben." Zitat Egon König

Nachhaltigkeit

SCS Indoor Advantage Gold

Das Indoor Advantage Gold Gütesiegelprogramm von SCS Global Services ist eines der weltweit bekanntesten und meistgenutzten Emissionsgütesiegel. Mit dem Label ausgezeichnete Produkte tragen zur Verbesserung der Raumluft bei und schützen kurz- und langfristig die Gesundheit der Menschen. Der Erhalt dieser Auszeichnung für eine Vielzahl unserer Produkte ist das Ergebnis der konsequenten Verwendung von emissionsarmen Materialien bei der Produktion von Büro- und Sitzmöbel.

 

SCS Indoor Advantage Gold zertifizierte Möbel wurden von unabhängigen Prüfinstituten, z.B. in Deutschland vom renommierten eco-INSTITUT in Köln, auf ihre Schadstoffemissionen getestet und entsprechen einer der weltweit strengsten Norm für chemische Emissionen. Die Anforderungen basieren auf den US-amerikanischen ANSI/BIFMA Normen M7.1 und X7.1, sowie dem California 01350 Prüfstandard für Produkte in Innenräumen (CDPH Standard Method v1.1).

Nachhaltigkeit

Wir verfolgen unsere Ziele systematisch

Diese Ziele können wir nur durch die Einbeziehung aller Mitarbeiter erreichen. Die Wirksamkeit unserer Maßnahmen wird durch interne Audits kontrolliert. Analysen und Bewertungen der wesentlichen Umweltaspekte ermöglichen permanente Optimierungen. Lieferanten und Dienstleistungsunternehmen werden mit einbezogen.

  • Energiekonzept für Beleuchtung
  • Reduzierung der Lösemittelemissionen
  • weitere Energieeinsprungen
  • Ausweitung der ökologischen Produktprüfung für den "Blauen Engel"
  • Einsparung durch Drucklufterzeugung

 

Ökologie bestimmt unsere Wertschöpfungskette.

 

Ökologie bestimmt unsere Wertschöpfungskette. Wir verpflichten uns zur kontinuierlichen Verbesserung des Umweltschutzes über den gesamten Fertigungsablauf. Innovative Investitionspolitik ermöglicht den Einsatz ressourcenschonender Produktionsverfahren, umweltfreundlicher Materialien und vorausschauender Logistik. Zertifiziertes Umweltmanagement-System nach DIN EN ISO 14.001.

NACHHALTIGKEIT

CHRONIK NACHHALTIGKEIT

Nachhaltigkeit

UN GLOBAL COMPACT

König +  Neurath bekennt sich zu den Prinzipien des UN Global Compact. Das umfasst die Wahrung und Förderung der Menschenrechte, die Einhaltung und Förderung internationaler Arbeitsnormen, den Einsatz gegen jegliche Art von Korruption sowie die ständige Verbesserung der Umweltauswirkungen unseres Unternehmens durch Vorsorge und die Einhaltung von geltendem Umweltrecht. 

 

Ziel des Global Compact ist es, eine Plattform für den Austausch von Unternehmen und andere Organisationen zu bieten, die sich für die zehn Prinzipien einsetzen. Er wurde vor 15 Jahren ins Leben gerufen. Weltweit gehören dieser Initiative inzwischen mehr als 13.000 Unternehmen sowie Städte, wissenschaftliche Einrichtungen oder Nichtregierungsorganisationen in 170 Ländern an.

 

Die zehn Prinzipien des Global Compact:

 

Prinzip 1: Unternehmen sollen den Schutz der internationalen Menschenrechte unterstützen und achten.
Prinzip 2: Unternehmen sollen sicherstellen, dass sie sich nicht an Menschenrechtsverletzungen mitschuldig machen.
Prinzip 3: Unternehmen sollen die Vereinigungsfreiheit und die wirksame Anerkennung des Rechts auf Kollektivverhandlungen wahren.
Prinzip 4: Unternehmen sollen für die Beseitigung aller Formen von Zwangsarbeit eintreten.
Prinzip 5: Unternehmen sollen für die Abschaffung von Kinderarbeit eintreten.
Prinzip 6: Unternehmen sollen für die Beseitigung von Diskriminierung bei Anstellung und Erwerbstätigkeit eintreten.
Prinzip 7: Unternehmen sollen im Umgang mit Umweltproblemen dem Vorsorgeprinzip folgen.
Prinzip 8: Unternehmen sollen Initiativen ergreifen, um größeres Umweltbewusstsein zu fördern.
Prinzip 9: Unternehmen sollen die Entwicklung und Verbreitung umweltfreundlicher Technologien beschleunigen.
Prinzip 10: Unternehmen sollen gegen alle Arten der Korruption eintreten, einschließlich Erpressung und Bestechung.

NACHHALTIGKEIT

DOWNLOADS

NACHHALTIGKEIT

KONTAKT

Ernst-Peter Kipper

König + Neurath AG
Industriestraße 1
61184 Karben
Tel.: +49 6039 483-704
ernst-peter.kipper@koenig-neurath.de